

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1038)

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David has been appointed an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 21st February, 2005.

Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David, aged 64, is the Chairman of David H T Lan Consultants Ltd., a company which provides consultancy services to organisations on business/investment strategy and planning, market development, competitive positioning and risk management. He is also a Director of Nanyang Commercial Bank Ltd., Cheung Fung Technology (Holdings) Limited, Sichuan Jinfeng Paper Co., Ltd. and a Senior Advisor of Mitsui & Co. (H.K.) Ltd. Mr. Lan was the Secretary for Home Affairs of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government since September 1997 and until he retired in July 2000. He had served in many Government departments for 39 years. He was posted to Japan in October 1991 as the Principal Hong Kong Economic and Trade Representative in Tokyo. He was awarded the Gold Bauhinia Star Medal (GBS) on 1st July, 2000. In January 2003, he was appointed National Committee Member of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference, the People's Republic of China. Mr. Lan is a Chartered Secretary and a fellow member of The Hong Kong Institute of Company Secretaries and The Institute of Chartered Secretaries & Administrators. He received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics and Law from the University of London and completed the Advanced Management Program (AMP) of the Harvard Business School, Boston. Mr. Lan does not have any relationship with any other Directors, senior management or substantial shareholders of the Company. He does not have interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. There is no service contract entered into between Mr. Lan and the Company. Pursuant to the Company's Bye-laws, Mr. Lan will hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company and will then be eligible for re-election. Mr. Lan will receive a Director's fee of HK\$70,000 per annum and a further fee of HK\$70,000 per annum for being a member of the Audit Committee of the Company. Such fees are subject to review by the Board from time to time pursuant to the power given to it under the Bye-laws of the Company.

Save as disclosed herein, there are no other matters relating to the above appointment of Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As at the date hereof, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Group Managing Director), Mr. George Colin MAGNUS (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Deputy Chairman), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Chairman), Mr. KWAN Bing Sing, Eric (Deputy Managing Director), Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan, Mr. Frank John SIXT and Mr. TSO Kai Sum; and the Non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. LEE Pui Ling, Angelina, Mr. Barrie COOK, Mrs. KWOK Eva Lee (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. SNG Sow-Mei (PHOON Sui Moy, alias POON Sow Mei) (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Colin Stevens RUSSEL (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. LAN Hong Tsung, David (Independent Non-executive Director).

By Order of the Board
CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED
Eirene Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21st February, 2005

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard dated 22nd February, 2005.