

## CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1038)

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 12TH MAY, 2005 – POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 12th May, 2005 are as follows:

		No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
Ordina	ary Resolutions	For	Against
1	To receive the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31st December, 2004.	2,032,150,850 (100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	(======================================	(*******)
2	To declare a final dividend.	2,032,450,505	0
	To decide a final difficulti	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(1)	To elect Mr. Li Tzar Kuoi, Victor as Director.	2,027,735,375 (99.9984%)	32,130 (0.0016%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	/ /	
3(2)	To elect Mr. Kam Hing Lam as Director.	2,032,252,375 (99.9984%)	32,130 (0.0016%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	/	
3(3)	To elect Mr. George Colin Magnus as Director.	2,032,255,375	32,130
		(99.9984%)	(0.0016%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	· ·	
3(4)	To elect Mr. Ip Tak Chuen, Edmond as Director.	2,032,230,375	50,130
		(99.9975%)	(0.0025%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(5)	To elect Mr. Frank John Sixt as Director.	2,032,248,375	32,130
		(99.9984%)	(0.0016%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(6)	To elect Mrs. Lee Pui Ling, Angelina as Director.	2,032,251,375	26,130
		(99.9987%)	(0.0013%)
- /=:	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(7)	To elect Mrs. Kwok Eva Lee as Director.	2,032,278,505 (100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(8)	To elect Mrs. Sng Sow-Mei (Phoon Sui Moy, alias Poon Sow Mei) as Director.	2,032,277,505 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(9)	To elect Mr. Colin Stevens Russel as Director.	2,032,277,505 (100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(10)	To elect Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David as Director.	2,032,279,505 (100.0000%)	1,000 (0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
4	To appoint Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	2,032,437,505 (100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	<u> </u>	
5(1)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(1) of the Notice of Annual General Meeting (To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares of the Company).	1,972,437,761 (97.0282%)	60,411,744 (2.9718%)
	1 1/		
5(0)	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	2 022 022 505	
5(2)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(2) of the Notice of Annual General Meeting (To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company).	2,032,823,505 (100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(3)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(3) of the Notice of Annual General Meeting (To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares of the Company).	2,026,881,505 (99.7077%)	5,941,000 (0.2923%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	1	

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 2,254,209,945 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Branch Share Registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

For and on behalf of

## CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED Eirene Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12th May, 2005

As at the date hereof, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Group Managing Director), Mr. George Colin MAGNUS (Deputy Chairman), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Deputy Chairman), Mr. KWAN Bing Sing, Eric (Deputy Managing Director), Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan, Mr. Frank John SIXT and Mr. TSO Kai Sum, and the Non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. KWOK Eva Lee (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. SNG Sow-Mei (PHOON Sui Moy, alias POON Sow Mei) (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Colin Stevens RUSSEL (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. LAN Hong Tsung, David (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. LEE Pui Ling, Angelina and Mr. Barrie COOK.