Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1038)

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that effective from 1st January, 2012, Mr. Barrie Cook, Non-executive Director of the Company will be re-designated as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.

Mr. Barrie Cook, aged 69, acted as an Executive Director of the Company from 2000 to September 2003 and has been a Non-executive Director of the Company since October 2003. He is the Honorary Chairman of the Hong Kong Construction Materials Association. Mr. Cook is a past Chairman of the East Asian Cement Forum, the Hong Kong Cement Association and the Waste Reduction Committee of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR") Government. He was previously a member of the Advisory Council on the Environment and the Council for Sustainable Development of the HKSAR Government, and was the Convenor of the Hong Kong Business Coalition on the Environment. Mr. Cook was very active in community affairs through his work with the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce. Mr. Cook holds a bachelor of Science Degree in Civil Engineering, and he is a Chartered Civil Engineer of the United Kingdom and a Fellow of the Chartered Management Institute of the United Kingdom.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Cook does not have any relationship with any other Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. He does not have interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. There is no service contract entered into between Mr. Cook and the Company. Pursuant to the Company's Bye-laws and the Code on Corporate Governance Practices under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), Mr. Cook is subject to retirement by rotation once every three years and will be eligible for re-election at annual general meetings of the Company. The Director's fee of Mr. Cook as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company is HK\$75,000 per annum (subject to review by the Board from time to time).

Save and except as holding the office as Non-executive Director of the Company immediately prior to the re-designation as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, Mr. Cook had not held any executive or management function or position in the Company or its subsidiaries since his designation as Non-executive Director as aforesaid. The Company is of the view that Mr. Cook meets the independence requirements of the Listing Rules.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters related to the above re-designation of Director that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED Eirene Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28th December, 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Group Managing Director), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Andrew John HUNTER (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. CHAN Loi Shun (Chief Financial Officer), Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan (also Alternate Director to Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning and Mr. Frank John SIXT), Mr. Frank John SIXT and Mr. TSO Kai Sum; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. KWOK Eva Lee (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. SNG Sow-mei alias POON Sow Mei (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Colin Stevens RUSSEL (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. LAN Hong Tsung, David, (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. LEE Pui Ling, Angelina, Mr. Barrie COOK and Mr. George Colin MAGNUS; and the Alternate Directors are Mr. MAN Ka Keung, Simon (Alternate Director to Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond) and Ms. Eirene YEUNG (Alternate Director to Mr. KAM Hing Lam).